Skip to main content

Butterflies in the Garden

Plant It and They Will Come

Home  Brendas Butterfly Habitat  Things to Do  Butterfly Gardening  Butterflies and More  Butterfly Trips  Resources  Poems and Puzzles  Purchase Book  About Me  Contact Me  Michigan Monarch   
Websites
Butterfly Items
Nurseries and More
SEMBA
 
Nurseries

 

American Roots - Wildflowers and Native Plants - 1958 Hidden Lake Trail, Ortonville, MI 48462, 248-627 -8525 - www.americanrootswildflowers.com


Arrowhead Alpines- 1310 North Gregory Road, P.O. Box 857, Fowlerville Michigan, 48836, 517-223-3581 - www.arrowheadalpines.com


Barson’s Greenhouse - 6414 Merriman Rd., Westland, MI 48185, 734-421-5959 - www.barsons.com


Four Season Nursery - 7557 E. Harry's Rd., Traverse City, MI 49684, 231-932-7400 - www.fourseasonnursery.biz


Graye’s Greenhouse - 8820 Lilley, Plymouth, MI 48170, 734-453-1220


Hidden Savanna Nursery - 18 N. Van Kal St., Kalamazoo, MI 49009, 269-352-3876 - www.hiddensavanna.com


Michigan Native Plant Producers Association - www.mnppa.org


Naturally Native Nursery - 13737 St. Rt. 582, Bowling Green, OH 43402, 419-833-2020 - www.naturallynative.net


Panetta's Landscape Supplies - 20200 Goddard Rd., Taylor, MI 48180, 313-291-3880 - www.panettasupply.com


Plymouth Nursery - 9900 Plymouth-Ann Arbor Rd., Plymouth, MI 48170, 734-453-5500 - www.plymouthnursery.net


Ray Wiegand's Nursery - 47747 Romeo Plank Rd, Macomb Twp., MI 48044, 586-286-3655 - www.wiegandsnursery.com


Specialty Growers - 4330 Golf Club Rd., Howell, MI 48843, 517-546-7742 - www.specialtygrowers.net


Steinkopf Nursery - 20815 Farmington Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48336, 248-474-2925


Telly's Greenhouse - 3301 John R Rd., Troy, MI 48083, 248-689-8735, and 4343 24 Mile Rd., Shelby Twp., MI 48316, 248-659-8555 - www.tellys.com


The Native Plant Nursery LLC - P.O. Box 7841, Ann Arbor, MI 48107, 734-677-3260 - www.nativeplant.com


Wildtype Native Plant Nursery - 900 Every Rd., Mason, MI 48854, 517-244-1140 - www.wildtypeplants.com




Catalogs

 

Prairie Moon Nursery - www.prairiemoon.com


Prairie Nursery - www.prairienursery.com



 

Landscapers

 

Natural Community Services, (NCS)
Environmental Consulting ● Ecological Restoration ● Native Landscapes
Assessing, Preserving, Creating, and Restoring Nature Near You!

NATURAL COMMUNITY SERVICES cares for ecologically sustainable public and private wetlands, woodlands, meadows, streams, and shorelines, using community appropriate native species. NCS uses land ethics and natural processes to restore life, function, aesthetics, and stability, to urban and rural greenspaces. We use habitat values, resource sustainability, landscape perception to guide our designs.

*Certified Ecoscapers, Invasives Control Applicators, Conservation Stewards, Shoreline Professionals, Professional Wetlands Scientists and Environmental Engineers on staff.

 

Contact: John DeLisle, PWS
30775 Longcrest Street
Southfield, MI 48076-7603
(248) 672-7611
Email: j_delisle@hotmail.com
Website:
naturalcommunityservices.webs.com


Starr's Garden Design and Installation
Specializing in butterfly gardens, native plants, waterside gardens, and prairies.
46 years experience designing gardens of all kinds. Our clients' wishes are foremost!
For information, email
starrfoster@comcast.net or call 248-334-9190.